Right to be forgotten

WeVideo Support -

Deleting your WeVideo account

You can delete your WeVideo account at any time. If you change your mind, you might not be able to recover it.

Note: Mobile users will need to do this process on a web (non mobile) device. 

Note: If you are on an education or business plan, the owner/admin of your organization will have to delete your account on your behalf from the admin tab.

Step 1: What deleting your account means

  • You will lose all data and content in that account, like projects, edits, imported media, and finished videos.
  • You will no longer be able to access the account from the web or mobile apps

Step 2: Review & download your info

Before you delete your account:

Step 3: Delete your account

Note: If you have more than one WeVideo account, deleting one won't delete the others.

Note: If you have an active subscription, you must cancel your subscription before you are able to delete your account.

  1. Navigate to your account page
  2. Expand the "Manage personal data" section
  3. Click "Permanently delete this account"
  4. Click "Close my account"
  5. Click "Confirm"

Screen_Shot_2018_05_23_at_16_34_20.png

Optionally you can exercise your right to be forgotten by clicking on the labeled checkbox prior to clicking on "Close my account". This will clear all personal identifiable information from your account within our system and data processors and delete every reference without any ability of recovery. Please refer to our privacy policy for more information on exactly what is deleted and what is retained for legitimate interests. 

Capture.PNG

Have more questions? Submit a request