How do I remove a clip?

WeVideo Support -

This article covers how to delete clips:

  • In timeline mode.
  • In storyboard mode.

If you are trying to delete media from your account instead, please see our article on Managing Media 


Storyboard mode

Hover over or click on the clip you would like to erase, then click on the Delete (trash can) button that shows in the right portion of your clip.

Timeline mode

Click on the clip you wish to remove delete from the timeline. You will see 4 action icons appear. Click on the trash can icon. 



You can also click and drag a clip toward the preview window to remove a clip quickly. 

For all Editing modes you can also erase a selected clip by using keyboard shortcuts (Delete/Backspace).

Have more questions? Submit a request