If you subscribed to a WeVideo plan via an iOS subscription, see this article for instructions.
If you subscribed to a WeVideo plan via a Google Play subscription, see this article for instructions.
If you subscribed via www.wevideo.com or the Chrome Web Store app, access your account page by clicking on your profile picture and selecting “Manage account”.
On this page, you can review the details of your account. Clicking on “Edit my Details” let’s you change the name on your account, the profile picture, the email address or the password.
If you have a free account, you have the option to close your account near the middle of the screen. Once an account is closed, everything tied to the account will be deleted and will not be recoverable. Looking to move up to a paid account? You can upgrade your plan by clicking on the green Upgrade button.
If you are currently on a paid plan, you have the options of upgrading, updating your existing payment method, or cancelling your subscription. Here you can also see your next billing date on the top left side of the screen.
To cancel your current subscription, click “Cancel my plan” near the bottom right of the screen.
After completing these steps, you will see that “Cancel my plan” has turned into “Delete my account”. The messaging where the next billing date previously was will now tell you when your premium entitlement will end and when you will be automatically reverted to a free account.
If you delete your account at this point, your data will be deleted and will not be able to be recovered.